Do you take this man?

Sorry for the late post, but my youngest son is getting married today. I haven’t let myself think about it too much because I tear up every time I do yet, I find that I have been thinking of nothing else for the last few days. He is marrying a delightful woman, bubbly, friendly, caring, intelligent, ambitious. They seem to be a perfect match. Unique-Wedding-Vows

My heart is so filled with joy for him, for the both of them. So many memories flashing through my mind right now of him as a toddler, those huge round eyes and slight overbite that gave him a cherubic look that would melt my heart whenever he smiled.

His tiny hands gently turning my face to his when I wasn’t giving him the attention he needed when he had a question. His indomitable spirit with every task he undertook from learning how to ride a bike to running cross country and track to becoming a valuable member of his team at work.

I am so proud of the man he has become, of his choice for a life partner, and of the path he is paving for an amazing life.

Love,
Mom

 

One thought on “Do you take this man?

Leave a comment