Squirrel!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh!!! I have been struggling over a fricken’ blog post for two days now!! I get something in my head that I want to write about but then my focus keeps squirrelchanging, like a moving target.

Okay, that’s what I want this post to be about….bullsey………wait, where did it go…….oh, it’s over here. Okay, that makes sense I see it now I’ll write it from this ang………..shit, but what about this viewpoint? Okay, okay decision time. I’m going to focus on this perspective, end of …………but I don’t have enough to back that angle up anymore. Back to my original argument, but where did it go? Oh, that’s right. I lost it when I looked at the topic from the other side.

Crap….I give up!

That’s how most of my attempts at writing blog posts go. Just the other day I realized that I had something like five or six draft posts on my WordPress dashboard. You don’t even want to know how many I have on my computer.

But I am trying not to give up this time. I know I can do this. I have done difficult things before in my life; hell that’s how I became a technical writer, although I had the advantage of youthful ignorance in my ability to fail back then.

A writer only gets better by continuing to write, right? (did you see what I did th…..never mind)

I’m not going to say stay tuned just yet because I have said that before and failed to follow through but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that my heart and my mind will finally come to some kind of coherent agreement and I can finish a post.

Well, at least I finished this one!

Leave a Reply

